New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Hiya

Compassionate, funny, all around good guy looking for a long term relationship. Enjoy many things including gardening, house and home and family, cooking, football, camping...lots of stuff. I don't hunt.
Just took up riding motorcycles and sky diving.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Little Man HamSammy
What breed is your dog?Chihuahua
How old is your dog?6 or 7 years. Not really sure. That's the vet's best guess.
What gender is your dog?Male
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?Yes
Your dog's favorite toyLamb Chop puppet
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Found it

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageGerman
BuildStocky
Height6' 1" (185 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Instructional
Favorite TV showsA Netflix program called, "Unbreakable Kimmee Schmidt".
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesOlder movies. 1920's on up.
Music typesCountry, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Latin
Favorite artistsNone that I can think of.
Reading selectionNews, Auto-biography, Biography, Classic, Fiction, History, Home & Garden, Humor, Instructional, Mystery, Philosophy, Reference, Satire
Idea of funA nice picnic in a field under the stars. Or going to a football game. Or sitting on the sofa with a guy, watching nothing in particular and being intimate.
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Reading, Learning, TV, Internet, Dining, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Cars, Camping, Volunteering, Shopping, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerSmoke regularly (5-10 a day)
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorClever
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryto learn how to drive a boat.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeI'm a pretty simple guy, really. I don't need to make a splash. Hello my neighbors, volunteer at animal shelters, just try to do unto others and all.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Power, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI didn't see honesty listed. What the heck? Communication and the willingness to debate a sticking point instead of just shutting down and festering like a little child. Passive/aggressive people suck!
I also greatly admire people who can fix and build things.that quality has eluded me and it posses me off.
On the first dateDrinks, dinner, coffee, maybe a museum or a walk. Something that would allow us to talk and get to know one another.

Sports

Enjoys playingBicycling & Cycling, Croquet, Football (American), Swimming and Diving, Tennis
Enjoys watchingAthletics, Baseball, Football, Football (American), Football (Australian), Gymnastics, Horse Racing, Rugby, Swimming and Diving
Favorite teamChicago Cubs/Bears.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesJogging, Walking, Weightlifting, Yoga